Posts from February 2016

5 Items

Lent | Week February 29- March 6

by South Calgary Community Church

The Scripture readings for the week of February 22-28 are: Monday, Feb 29 – Tuesday, Mar 1 – Wednesday, Mar 2 – Thursday, Mar 3 – Friday, Mar 4 – Saturday, Mar 5 – Sunday, Mar 6 – Daily Reading Questions: What stands out to you in this passage? What do you note about Jesus in this passage? What might God be […]

Lent | Week February 22-28

by South Calgary Community Church

The Scripture readings for the week of February 22-28 are: Monday, Feb 22 – Tuesday, Feb 23 – Wednesday, Feb 24 – Thursday, Feb 25 – Friday, Feb 26 – Saturday, Feb 27 – Sunday, Feb 28 – Daily Reading Questions: What stands out to you in this passage? What do you note about Jesus […]

Buying The Least Expensive Nfl Jerseys

by South Calgary Community Church

It’s time for this All-Star to put it up and ride off into the sunset. You see dogs decked in frilly dresses, poofy vip jersey store vests and even (gasp) tutus instead of your pup. Known to teammates as Lo-Lo, a reference to both his name and his exaggerated low leg drive pitching delivery, Mickey […]

God . . . More Powerful Than a Recession

by Pastor George

The province of Alberta and the city of Calgary are in the midst of a very difficult economic time. “If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray . . . then I will hear from heaven.” 2 Chronicles 7:14 This verse was part of God’s message to King Solomon after […]

Lent | Week of Feb. 15-21

by South Calgary Community Church

Week of Lent 2016 “Word of God” Week of Feb. 15-21 Explanation of Lent Lent is a time of introspection and repentance, yes, but its ultimate purpose lies beyond this. In essence, Lent serves as our annual invitation to come closer to God. It provides a time to look at our lives and ourselves, not […]